Aliw’s Lifetime Achievement

       Aliw’s Lifetime Achievement  awardee Imelda Papin and Entertainer of the Year Freddie Aguilar are the first two stars who have confirmed attendance at AAFI’s “The Best of Aliw” set for October 10 at the CCP Main Theater.

      “The Best of Aliw”, supported by PAGCOR, is the opening salvo  for this year’s celebration of the Aliw Awards Foundation’s 40th anniversary.

      It will be followed by the Aliw Awards Night on November 20, and the launching of the Aliw Walk of Fame ar Rizal Park on November 23.

     A world-class Coffee Table Book  outlining the history of the AAFI and  featuring the key personalities in the live entertainment industry  will also be launched at the Awards Night.

    Chairman and vice-chairman of this year’s festivities are Bing N. Carrion and Aristeo Garcia.

      Aliw Awards Foundation officers and trustees are Alice H. Reyes,. Founding and current President; Sonny Valencia, 1st Vice-President; Frank Rivera, 2nd Vice-President; Tess A. Tan, Secretary; Francia Conrado, Treasurer; Aristeo Garcia and Efren Montano, PROs; Jose N. Dadulla,Jr.,  Auditor, and Trustees Dennis Aguilar, Ofelia Cajigal, Brian J. Lu,  Njel de Mesa,  Joey Nombres,  Angelo Eloy Padua  and Art Tapalla.

Pasr President is Rema T. Manzano.